External Scholarship Opportunities

2021 External Scholarship Opportunities

External Scholarships:
These scholarships are offered by organizations and agencies outside of Woodland Community College. Below is a list of scholarship opportunities offered by these organizations and agencies with links to their website. Check back often, as this page is updated on a regular basis.

To learn more about any of the following scholarships, click on any "Organization/Scholarship Name" to navigate to the scholarship donor's website to find additional information about the scholarship.

  • These scholarships are not administered by Woodland Community College. Any questions should be directed to the organization offering the award.
  • External Scholarship Deadline:  Dates Vary

Note:  The inclusion of a link to another site does not constitute an endorsement by Woodland Community College of the site, its owner(s), or any products or services advertised on the linked site.

NameWebsiteApplication
$$ Recognizing and Avoiding Scams that Target College Students $$ https://www.fiscaltiger.com/recognizing-and-avoiding-scams-that-target-college-students/
Deadline: 
1-800-CPAP $1,000 Scholarship https://www.1800cpap.com/1800cpap-1000-scholarship
Deadline: 6/20/2021
Aaron Wersing Employment Discrimination Scholarship https://fedemploymentattorneys.com/employment-discrimination-scholarship/
Deadline: 2021-12-01
AIS Technolabs Scholarship Program For Marketing Students https://www.aistechnolabs.com/marketing-scholarship-program/
Deadline: Annual
AmandaCreation’s Scholarship https://www.amandacreation.com/amanda-creation-1000-scholarship/
Deadline: 2021-08-16
AmericanTrucks Student Scholarships https://www.americantrucks.com/scholarships.html
Deadline: 2021-06-15
AMGtime Scholarship https://amgtime.com/scholarship
Deadline: 2021-09-30
Annual Arts and Design Scholarship https://www.1st-art-gallery.com/scholarship.html
Deadline: Yearly, May 31
Arizona Injury Law Group $1500 Scholarship Award Opportunity https://azworkcomplaw.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 2021-12-31
AX Control, Inc. Academic Scholarship https://www.axcontrol.com/scholarship
Deadline: June 1st, 2021
BestColleges.com (African-American Scholarships) http://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/african-american-scholarships/
Deadline: Dates Vary
BestColleges.com (Hispanic-Latino Scholarships) http://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/hispanic-latino-scholarships/
Deadline: Dates Vary
Boster Bio Scholarship Fund https://www.bosterbio.com/scholarships
Deadline: 2021-06-30
BrewerLong Future Business Leaders Scholarship https://brewerlong.com/about/community/future-business-leaders-scholarship/
Deadline: 2021-10-01
Bubba Wallace 'Live to Be Different' Scholarship https://bold.org/scholarships/bubba-wallace-live-to-be-different-scholarship/?msID=b7c9f464-4a22-4105-9943-e89f699852f3
Deadline: 2021-05-31
Carpet Cleaner Picks Scholarship https://carpetcleanerpicks.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Year-Round
CatPet.Club Scholarship https://catpet.club/catpet-scholarship-2020/
Deadline: 5/31/2021
Center for Online Education_ Scholarships for Minorities http://www.onlinecolleges.net/for-students/financial-aid-minorities/
Deadline: Variable
Chairish Scholarship Program https://www.chairish.com/pages/scholarship
Deadline: Jan. 1st & June 30th
Chris J. Roy, Jr. APLC Scholarship https://royinjurylaw.com/scholarship-application/
Deadline: 2021-10-01
Dangers of Texting and Driving Scholarship Contest https://starpointinjurylaw.com/about/in-the-community/scholarship-contest-2019/
Deadline: 8/1/2021
DataNumen Annual Scholarship https://www.datanumen.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 2022-03-01
Design for Recovery Sober Living Scholarship Opportunity https://designforrecovery.com/sober-living/design-for-recovery-college-scholarship
Deadline: 2021-10-25
Drug-Rehabs.org Health Care Scholarship https://www.drug-rehabs.org/scholarships/
Deadline: 7/1/2021
Earnest Scholarships https://www.earnest.com/student-loans/scholarship
Deadline: 2021-06-30
EduMed: Scholarships & Online Resources for Healthcare Administration Students https://www.edumed.org/online-schools/healthcare-administration-degrees/scholarships-and-resources/
Deadline: Multiple
EduMed: Scholarships & Resources for Asian American and Pacific Islander Students https://www.edumed.org/financial-aid/asian-pacific-islander-scholarships-resources/
Deadline: Multiple
Elevate Black Entrepreneurs Scholarship https://calvinrosser.com/scholarships/black-entrepreneurs/
Deadline: 2021-06-30
EveryPayJoy Best Saving Scholarship https://www.everypayjoy.com/k/scholarship_1309/
Deadline: 2021-03-31
Farzam Law Firm Scholarship Award https://www.farzamlaw.com/joseph-farzam-law-firm-scholarship-award/
Deadline: 2021-07-01
FIG $1,000 Emerge Scholarship for Continuing Education https://www.figloans.com/scholarship/emerge
Deadline: Varies
FIG $1,000 Scholarship for Social Impact https://www.figloans.com/scholarship/social
Deadline: Varies
FitMyCar $1,000 ‘Next Generation’ Scholarship https://www.fitmycar.com/au/scholarships
Deadline: 9/28/2021
Flora Templeton Stuart -- Obama Service Scholarship Contest https://florastuart.com/obama-service-scholarship-contest/
Deadline: 2021-12-31
Fob James Law Firm Scholarship Contest https://callfob.com/scholarship-contest/
Deadline: 2021-12-15
FREE SCHOLARSHIP SEARCHES http://college-scholarships.com/scholarship-information/free-scholarship-searches/
Deadline: Dates May Vary
Geerhart Law -- RIght to Trial Scholarship https://geerhartlaw.com/scholarship-contest/
Deadline: 2021-12-31
Gloves $1000 Scholarship Program https://gloves.com/pages/gloves-1000-scholarship-program
Deadline: 2021-08-20
GoGrad - Scholarships for Veterans http://www.gograd.org/financial-aid/scholarships/military-veterans/
Deadline: Dates Vary
Gould & Jefferson Scholarship https://gojefflaw.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 2021-08-02
Grossman Law -- Drunk Driving Prevention Scholarship Contest https://www.injuryrelief.com/community/drunk-driving-scholarship/
Deadline: 2021-07-30
Happy Valley Cannabis Scholarship https://www.happyvalley.org/scholarship/
Deadline: 2021-12-31
Hispanic Association of Colleges & Universities http://www.hacu.net/hacu/Scholarships.asp
Deadline: Varies
Honey Lake Hospice Scholarship http://honeylakehospice.org/index.html
Deadline: Yearly, March 15
Scholarship Form at Financial Aid Office
Huggable Supermom Scholarship https://huggable.com/pages/scholarships
Deadline: June 30th & Dec 31st
ICanAffordCollege CA Community Colleges http://www.icanaffordcollege.com/
Deadline: Varies
IvyPanda's Annual Essay Writing Contest Scholarship https://ivypanda.com/scholarship-writing
Deadline: 2021-05-31
Kanoski Bresney Stand Up to Distracted Driving Scholarship https://www.kanoski.com/community-involvement/distracted-driving-scholarship
Deadline: 2021-07-01
Little Bundle Superdad Scholarship https://littlebundle.com/pages/superdad-scholarship
Deadline: Twice a Year
McCleery Law Firm Community Give-Back Initiative – Scholarship Contest https://www.mccleerylawfirm.com/scholarship-contest/
Deadline: 2021-12-31
Money Geek http://www.moneygeek.com/education/college/resources/scholarship-guide-for-native-american-students/
Deadline: Dates Vary
MSW Online: Scholarships for Social Work Students https://mastersinsocialworkonline.org/resources/scholarship-guide/
Deadline: Multiple
MyOrganicCompany WonderMom Scholarship https://myorganiccompany.store/pages/scholarship
Deadline: 2021-06-30
Nava Law Group Scholarship https://www.navalawgroup.com/scholarship-application/
Deadline: 10/1/2021
Nosrati Law College Scholarship https://nosratilaw.com/wrongful-termination/#scholarship
Deadline: February 20th, each year
OhmHome Cleantech Scholarship Program https://www.ohmhomenow.com/cleantechscholarshipprogram/
Deadline: Deadlines vary
Open Education Database-Grants for Women http://oedb.org/women-grant/
Deadline: Varies
Open Education Scholarship Database http://oedb.org/scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
OppU Achievers Scholarship https://www.opploans.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Varies
Ownage’s ‘Make Us Laugh Scholarship 2021’ https://www.ownagepranks.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 2021-05-31
Public Service Scholarship https://staterecords.org/publicservicescholarship.php
Deadline: 2021-09-01
Reputation Rhino Protection and Preservation of Wildlife and Nature Scholarship https://bold.org/scholarships/reputation-rhino-protection-and-preservation-of-wildlife-and-nature-scholarship/
Deadline: 6/3/2021
Richmond Injury Attorneys Scholarship Contest https://lantzrobins.com/scholarship-contest/
Deadline: 2021-08-01
Sacramento Region Community Foundation 2021 Scholarships https://www.sacregcf.org/students/
Deadline: 2021-12-31
Shamans Market $1,000 Scholarship http://blog.shamansmarket.com/shamans-market-1000-scholarship/
Deadline: 2021-06-20
Shook & Stone Scholarship https://www.shookandstone.com/scholarship/
Deadline: July 1 and Decemeber 1
SI Yacht's Positive Values Scholarship Program https://www.siyachts.com/scholarship
Deadline: 2021-12-31
Stanger Stanfield Law Roadway Safety Scholarship https://www.stangerlaw.com/doing-good/undergraduate-scholarship/
Deadline: 2021-07-16
Sure Oak Be Awesome Scholarship https://www.sureoak.com/scholarship
Deadline: 2021-07-15
The "Test Yourself" Scholarship from STDLabs https://www.stdlabs.com/scholarship
Deadline: June 1st & Nov 1st
The Young Wooldridge “Personal History” Scholarship https://www.youngwooldridge.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 2021-08-01
U.S. Dept of Labor Scholarship/Grant Listings https://www.careeronestop.org/toolkit/training/find-scholarships.aspx
Deadline: Dates Vary
Utopia Scholars Fund https://utopiamanagement.com/utopia-scholars-fund-application
Deadline: 11/1 - fall, 5/1 - spring
Varghese Summersett PLLC Annual Scholarships https://www.versustexas.com/scholarships/
Deadline: Deadlines Vary
Wakeford Law Firm Annual Driver Safety Scholarship https://wakefordlaw.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 9/1/2021
Wells Call Annual Scholarship Contest https://www.wccbc.com/scholarship-contest/
Deadline: 2021-07-14
What Will Be Your Trademark? Scholarship Contest https://www.mandourlaw.com/trademark-scholarship/
Deadline: 6/15/2021
Workplace Rights Law Group Annual Scholarship https://workplacerightslaw.com/about-us/in-the-community/scholarship/
Deadline: 2021-08-01
Zimmerman Law Firm Scholarship https://www.thezlawfirm.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 2021-08-01

Scholarship Links:

You may also find scholarship searches and/or databases that provide additional resources. Below is a list of a few scholarships searches currently available: